This website is best viewed with CSS and JavaScript enabled.

Province of South East Asia adopts the Anglican Communion Covenant

Posted on: May 8, 2011 11:35 AM
Related Categories: Covenant, South East Asia

The Church of the Province of South East Asia has adopted the Anglican Communion Covenant saying that "In acceding to the Anglican Communion Covenant, we (Diocese or Province) are seeking with other Covenanting Provinces and Dioceses to express our communion with the Triune God and with one another, to guard the boundary-markers of the good deposit of the faith once for all delivered, and to be faithful witnesses of the Gospel of Jesus Christ in the fellowship we have with God and one another, and in common mission and ministry to the world."

South East Asia is the fourth Anglican Communion Province to officially adopt the Covenant, the others being The Anglican Church of Mexico, The Church of the Province of Myanmar and The Church in the Province of the West Indies. 

Read the official statement detailing the historical background and theological and ecclesiological rationale for its endorsement here.